Sports With Sticks

Bringing You Baseball and Golf

Being Precise can be one of the Hardest Things to do.

Last week I got an idea came into my head about how things should be precise and to the point. Me and my peers had to write a 100 word paragraph about a random story. This story has to have exactly 100 words. Not 101, or 99. So it took me some extra time to complete. What would have taken my 5-10 min. Ended up being a 20-25 minute deal. So, relating this to baseball made me remember a quote. “Don’t practice until you get it right. Practice until you don’t get it wrong.” Just like in class, (I had to re-write the paragraph several times) baseball isn’t going to come in exact numbers. To get anywhere near exact numbers, you need to practice.

Trout

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 13, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
